Nursery 

So little C started nursery at the beginning of January. It was awful and wonderful in equal measure. Awful because, well, that’s my baby she’s growing up too fast. Wonderful because that’s my baby and she’s growing up into an amazing, intelligent, kind and friendly little girl.

img_0904.jpg
When we dropped her off the nursery teacher made me feel bad that she was in for the whole day. She said that she’d call me when Connie got too tired so that I could collect her. The Mum guilt set in, even though I had been confident that Connie could last all day, once it was questioned I started to question myself. What if she can’t cope with the WHOLE day? Why am I so selfish? Do I need to go back to work? If I didn’t she could go for half days like the other children.

Of course when I picked her up at the end of the day, no phone call I might add, that guilt went away. “Connie has been excellent, full of beans!” I’m not fooled, I live with her she’s been a tyrant and you’re looking for a polite way to phrase it, however I was right, she could definitely last the whole day! Ha!

And to make it even better, she had an absolute ball. Connie told us all about her day. Playing with sand, learning a new song (Peter pointer), drawing, painting and making new friends. Her best friend is apparently called Uncle Tina. Not sure if I’ve missed out on a name trend, she seems pretty insistent that it’s Uncle Tina. If you have any ideas as to the correct name, feel free to get in touch!

Now she’s been going a while (full days, I’ve never been called to pick her up early) and she’s still really enjoying it I feel good about it. This is good for both of us. Now I just need to let go of Baby A and find a childminder for him. Oh dear. I can see the Mum guilt coming from a mile off. Wish me luck.

About Beth Mackintosh

Mum of two, well, three if you count the man child. Weddings, skating competitions and the smell of a new book 👌🏼
This entry was posted in Connie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment