New Year, new me? 

I don’t really see the point in making New Years resolutions. I am awful at keeping them. Majorly awful. Yet, I still do it, every year.

My problem is I build them up to be amazing and life changing. I expect changes to happen over night, yes I’m mainly talking about dieting. I seem to expect that because I ate a salad for dinner and then go for a walk that I should be a size 10 by tomorrow morning. I wake up still, clearly, not a size ten and decide “Ah bugger it, bacon roll (or 3) it is!” Then I get depressed I haven’t lost any weight.

^This. Always cheers me up when I’ve failed. Chocolate and Wine please. Now.

I make my goals unachievable. Setting myself up to fail every time. Not this year. This year I will make small easy to manage aims. I tiny changes to my everyday life, in order, not to lose weight, but to be healthier. In the hope that the small things will add up to a big difference.

So. I’ll let you know how I’ve gotten on next year! Maybe…

About Beth Mackintosh

Mum of two, well, three if you count the man child. Weddings, skating competitions and the smell of a new book 👌🏼
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

