I hate mornings. 

I don’t even know why I’m complaining, I’m not even back to work yet!

I’m so tired! Daniel is making me tired! (Not like that! Get your mind out of the gutter!) After the kids go to bed we lounge about on the couch, watching T.V, playing xBox, reading, chatting, whatever. That’s great. The only problem is, Daniel always always always falls asleep! So I wake him gently and tell him to go to bed. Nope. I give him twenty minutes wake him and tell him, firmly this time, to go to bed. Nope. It carries on this way until I get really p**sed off and go to bed myself. He then wakes me up (although not on purpose) when he comes to bed at three in the f**king morning! I eventually get back to sleep only to be woken by his alarm at five!

There’s not much point in trying to sleep then because the racket he makes downstairs usually wakes Angus. Then Angus wakes Connie. And Mummy cries.

I’m dreading going back to work!

About Beth Mackintosh

Mum of two, well, three if you count the man child. Weddings, skating competitions and the smell of a new book 👌🏼
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

