I hate night feeds. 

I was mindlessly scrolling through Facebook, yet again this evening, and came across a post on Netmums about a new cot on the market. The SNOO. Find it here – Netmums SNOO

This brand new, all singing, all dancing baby bed, rocks and swaddles baby while playing soothing white noise. It does however look really unnatural when said baby is strapped in place. (More information on their website here –  Happiest Baby)

I have no problems with the idea, not something I would invest in, but each to their own. It was the comments on the post that got me. A lot of Mums talking about how they love the nightfeeds as it’s a great bonding time. I feel awful, but, I hate night feeds. I do not do well with minimal sleep. I was not built for late nights. Does that make me a bad parent? Does that mean I shouldn’t have had children? No, well at least don’t think so. You can still love and care for your children properly even if you’re not particularly enjoying being awake at 3 in the bastard morning.

If you enjoy it, that’s great. But if you don’t enjoy it, don’t feel bad! As long as your baby is getting what they need and the love they deserve you don’t have  to enjoy watching the sun rise for the fourth night in a bloody row. Let’s build each other up. Not pull one another down.

About Beth Mackintosh

Mum of two, well, three if you count the man child. Weddings, skating competitions and the smell of a new book 👌🏼
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

